• ent3ria
  • Posts
  • 🎶 A Bird's Last Look - Macabre Plaza

🎶 A Bird's Last Look - Macabre Plaza

something quite unique

This band is a total random find and they are a little gem. Super unique, IMO. They have a simplistic, kitschy sound coupled with interesting beats. I also love:

  • that they always start with a signature drumstick count in

  • their minimalistic hand-drawn BW cover art

  • that they give me this "we do whatever tf we want + title our songs with sentences because we are cool" vibe. And I love it.

This tune was the first of theirs I stumbled on and I D-I-G it. The intro beat hooked me, and when it turned....it HIT me. Not what I was expecting. Do I wish they had kept the intro idea going?

...yeah. lol. Yeah.

But—I still dig it:

PS - Another reason I love sharing just one track a day is that, if you dig the tune, you can just leave YT playing and enjoy a playlist of similar music, or maybe it's the album, and who knows what else you'll find... YW.

Digging this newsletter? Forward it to a friend so they can subscribe 🎶